Merhaba Ziyaretçi; Bugün Saat
List of World Series champions

The World Series is the annual championship series of Major League Baseball (MLB) and finishes the MLB postseason. Played in 1903, the World Series championship is set through a best-of-seven playoff and is a competition between the winners of baseball’s National League (NL) and American League (AL). Often referred to as the”Fall Classic”, the contemporary World Series was played every year since 1903 with two exceptions: in 1904, when the NL champion New York Giants declined to play the AL champion Boston Americans; and in 1994, when the series was canceled as a result of the players’ strike.
The best-of-seven design has become the structure of all World Series except in 1903, 1919, 1920, and 1921, once the winner was determined through a best-of-nine playoff. Although the large majority of competitions have been played entirely during the month of October, a few of Series have also had matches played during September and November. The Series-winning team is granted the Commissioner’s Trophy. Players, coaches and others associated with the team are generally given World Series rings to commemorate their success ; however, they have obtained other items such as pocket watches and medallions previously. The winning team is invited into the White House to meet the President of the United States.
A total of 114 Series are contested, with the NL champion winning 48 and the AL winner winning 66. The New York Yankees of the AL have played in 40 World Series through 2018–winning 27–the most Series looks and many victories of any Major League Baseball franchise. The Los Angeles Dodgers of the NL have the losses with 14. The St. Louis Cardinals have represented the NL 19 times, also won 11 championships, second-most among all teams and most one of NL clubs. Both the Los Angeles Dodgers and the Giants have appeared with 20 each, in more World Series.
The Seattle Mariners and the Washington Nationals (formerly Montreal Expos) would be the sole present Major League Baseball franchises to have never appeared in a World Series; the San Diego Padres, Colorado Rockies, Texas Rangers (previously the 1961–1971 version of the Washington Senators), Tampa Bay Rays, and Milwaukee Brewers (previously Seattle Pilots) have all played at the Series but have never won. The Toronto Blue Jays are the sole franchise from outside the United States to appear in a World Series, winning in 1992 and 1993. The Houston Astros have represented both the NL (2005) and the AL (2017), winning the Series at 2017. The World Series champions that are current are the Boston Red Sox.

Read more here:

tarafından 22 Kasım 2019 - 16:17 tarihinde yayınlandı.
Bu Yazı Şuana Kadar 14 kez Okunmuştur.
Yorum yapın

Yorum yapma kapalı.

Üye Girişi
Kullanıcı Adı
Şifremi Unuttum?
Reklam Alanı
TRABZON'da 5 Günlük Hava Tahmini
Reklam Alanı
Son Yazılar

Outlines For Uncomplicated Methods In ..

tüm yazıları için tıklayın...

Consultas frecuentes sobre salas sobre..

tüm yazıları için tıklayın...

Trouble-Free Programs For russian mail..

tüm yazıları için tıklayın...

Five Rookie Dog Training Collars Mista..

tüm yazıları için tıklayın...

Effective unemployed professors expert..

tüm yazıları için tıklayın...
Son Yorumlar